Upcoming projects.

December 1, 2008 at 5:24 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Thanksgiving was a pleasant one. 🙂 My sister and I mainly wrapped ourselves in blankets and watched Will & Grace all day. Dinner was probably one of the best Thanksgiving dinners we’ve had. ❤

With the semester ending, I’m going to be able to focus on some of my projects. For the longest time, I’ve been meaning to release a few videos on Youtube but I’ve either been self-conscious about talking in front of a camera or simply succumbed to procrastination. I’ll probably just start with a couple of drawing vids to try to get the ball rolling.

I also want to start building my portfolio by doing some pro-bono flyers for interested organizations and events. I’ll post a couple of flyers on my Deviantart this week and post an ad on Craigslist.

My mom’s commissioned me to do a cover for her book– this I’m really excited about because she’s a big name author in the Vietnamese community. I want to do a good job; maybe I’ll get more commissions from Vietnamese authors. 🙂

I’m happy Christmas is finally here, though. Better get crackin’ on those cards and gifts now!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

