Statuses on Current Projects and More Doodles!

December 12, 2008 at 1:37 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments
Tags: ,

I am really pleased with my sudden explosion of projects. πŸ™‚ It’ll give me something to do the next few weeks. My status on current projects at the moment:

1. Poster design for Elite Body Fitness: Some preliminary sketches, gathered a few stock photos to play with, now deciding on color scheme
2. Poster design for Blank Stage Productions: Waiting for images
3. Flyer design for Diva Extensions: Started preliminary sketches
4. Banner artwork for a health & beauty blog: N/A
5. Otter’s commission: Sketch is 90% done, will start inking soon
6. Silverkun’s commission: N/A
7. Maddy’s commission: Sketch is done, needs to be inked
8. India’s badge: N/A
9. Mom’s book cover: Needs a bit revamping

On to some more doodles from the sketchbook …

Photobucket

LOL I like my Crazy Love Guy. Just silly doodles I did in class.

Photobucket

Weird hairstyle sketches.

Photobucket

Lacy is a Maxim model, perhaps? I drew a lot of influence from Chris Sanders here.

Photobucket

Haven’t come up with a name for her yet but she’s a devil-may-care, crazy schizophrenic crook. I came up with her trying to create a character the complete opposite of myself.

My blog and I were mentioned on my friend Rob’s blog! πŸ™‚ His blog documents his journey and lessons learned as an entrepreneur; go check it out! You may get something from it. I definitely do.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Looks awesome! I love the first one with the afro

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚

  2. waah you’re so good! *.* I wish I could do stuff like these in class… but alas, the skill evades me

    oh! right…
    who am I… o.o

    <— coordinator of KSU anime group ^.^

    I’m here to kidnap you o.o

    no really… Lol

    okay fine. I’m harmless. ^.^

    Good stuff! :3

    • @Sheiakurei: Aww, it just takes a bit of practice! πŸ™‚ I appreciate the comment. I didn’t know KSU had an anime club though! It’s about time! I would love to see what I can do to promote it; please email me and maybe we can discuss some possibilities. πŸ™‚ Email me at Havana.nguyen (at gmail.com)!

  3. I would like to talk with you about your art work.

    intentions21@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

