Business Card: Early Concepts & Final Copy

January 2, 2009 at 8:26 pm | Posted in process, projects | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

I am a little bummed out.

I wanted to register HavanaGraphics or Havana Designs or something similar but they’re already taken. It’s really gotten me down but I’m trying to do my best with what I have. Can’t let anything in the way, can we?

I seem to do my best work when I’m drawing or designing for someone but when it comes to working for myself, it becomes so frustrating. It plagues every artist, writer, designer, performer, musician: it’s just never good enough. I suppose I’m being much too hard on myself, but I really want to finish a business card design for myself so I can get them printed!

Here are a few designs I whipped up the past few weeks.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

But I’ve finally decided on a design and I just ordered them from Club Flyers an hour ago! 🙂

Photobucket

The texture came from some scrapbook paper I bought from Michaels and the brushes are from Smashing Magazine. I am quite pleased with it and can’t wait ’til they come in! 🙂

Man, I’ve been watching nothing on Youtube except Disney musical numbers the past two days. Gotta love em.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

