Toastmasters Flyer & Banner Sketches

January 23, 2009 at 8:57 pm | Posted in process, projects, social | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

What an eventful week! Not only have I been officially inducted as a new member at the Cobb County Branch for Toastmasters, I am also now the Secretary for the Legacy Owls Toastmasters! Tomorrow, I will be attending a very last-minute officer training program from 8:00 am to 1:00pm. I will learn to organize notes about meetings and be in charge of marketing the club on campus; I’m always surprised to see that so many students at Kennesaw are unaware of this amazing opportunity to hone their speaking skills. I’ve already whipped up a couple of flyer designs for Legacy Owls:

toastmasters

I will also be designing a humongous banner that will hang off the rails for everyone in the cafeteria to see:

toastmasters

I’ve been connecting with so many people this week; I started with a chunk of business cards in my purse and now I’m down to two. I started this week so dismayed and now I’m radiant with optimism. I love all the opportunities that have been opening up to me.

Well, look like I’ll be turning in early tonight; that officer training seminar starts at 7:15! ( Eek! )

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] haven’t heard of the group, much less the fact that there is a KSU chapter. Last week, I posted sketches of the flyers and banners I designed. Here’s a copy of the banner so […]

  2. Love your website, you are very talented.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

