Post-Momocon ’09

March 17, 2009 at 2:38 pm | Posted in social | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

First off, warmest welcomes to site visitors from Momocon!

Photobucket

Had a great time at Momocon this year! That’s my fiance and me at the art table. We got to talk to so many people; it just filled me with energy! I didn’t get to make nearly as much as I did last year but I did make a lot of new connections. I can’t believe they hit 10,000 people! They’re either going to have to start charging or move to a new venue! I was impressed but I also felt bad for the staff. 😦

So someone expressed a bit of interest in getting drawing lessons from me. If that goes well, maybe I can add that to my repertoire in the future …

Aside from that, the highlight of the con was getting a picture with a Spiderman cosplayer and exclaiming, with a crazy grin across my face, “We’re gonna get married!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

